Maintaining of SC/ST Welfare Cell

Maintaining of SC/ST Welfare Cell

The Government has issued instructions vide OM No. 36022/2/84-Estt. (SCT) dated 18.1.1985 and reiterated vide OM No. 43011/153/2010-Estt.(Res.) dated 4.1.2013 which provide that each Ministry / Department should set up a cell in attached and subordinate offices for enforcement of the orders of reservation for Scheduled Castes and Scheduled Tribes in the post and services of the Central Government.

Department of Financial Services has not advised any organization under its jurisdiction to rename the SC / ST cell as ‘Welfare Cell’. Department of Personnel &Training also has not issued any such instruction.

This was stated by Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh in a written reply to Shri Praveen Rashtrapal in the RajyaSabha today.

Duration of Induction Training for IAS Officers

A Committee was constituted under the Chairpersonship of Ms. Kiran Aggarwal to review the existing Induction training, probation period and syllabus of the training for IAS officers. The Committee has submitted its report. The Committee has recommended duration of training shall be 75 weeks in place of existing 103 weeks, and some changes in the training syllabus. The recommendations of the Committee are under examination in consultation with LalBahadurShastri National Academy of Administration, State Governments and other stakeholders.

This was stated by Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh in a written reply to Shri Ritabrata Banerjee and Dr. K.P. Ramalingam in the RajyaSabha today.

Regular Heads for PSUs

Out of a total of 64 Schedule ‘A’ and 68 Schedule ‘B’ CPSUs, the post of CMD is vacant in 9 Schedule ‘A’ and 10 Schedule ‘B’ CPSUs. Out of the above 19 vacant posts, a conscious decision has been taken not to fill up 02 vacancies of CMDs at present. These vacancies are in following PSUs: Cement Corporation of India Ltd, Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd (BSNL), Project & Equipment Corporation of India Ltd (PEC), Coal India Ltd (CIL), Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd (MTNL), British India Corporation Ltd (BIC), Airport Authority of India (AAI), Power Finance Corporation Ltd (PFC), Odisha Mineral Development Corporation (OMDC), Bridge & Roof Company Ltd (B&R), National Textiles Ltd (NTC), Scooter India Ltd (SIL), Pawan Hans Ltd (PHL), Brahmaputra Valley Fertilizers Corporation Ltd (BVFCL), National Hydro Power Corporation (NHPC), Metals & Minerals Trading Corporation of India Ltd (MMTC) and National Jute Manufacturers Corporation Ltd (NJMC).

The filling up of the posts is a continuous process. At any point of time, some vacancies may exist because some of them may be unanticipated. The Government has taken several steps to fill up the vacant posts in Public Sector Undertakings (PSUs). Timelines have been prescribed for all the stakeholders in the appointment process vide DoPT’s instructions dated 22.10.2014. Review meetings are regularly held to monitor the status of Board level vacancies. In the quarter July – October, 2014, three such meetings were held with concerned Ministries / Departments on 31.7.2014, 13.9.2014 and 14.10.2014.

This was stated by Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh in a written reply to Shri Prem Chand Gupta in the RajyaSabha today.

Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2013

The result of the Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2013 was declared vide Press Note dated July 09, 2014 recommending 371 candidates in order of merit for appointment.

The Union Public Service Commission, in accordance with  Rule 16(4) and (5) of the Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2013, had also maintained a consolidated Reserve List in order of merit,  below the last recommended candidates.

The Commission hereby recommends 53 more candidates, which include 09 General, 43 Other Backward Classes, 01 Scheduled Caste  to fill up the remaining posts based on Central Armed Police Forces (ACs) Examination, 2013 from the candidates of Reserve List.  A list of these candidates is enclosed.  Ministry of Home Affairs would be communicating directly with the recommended candidates.

The candidature of 05 candidates bearing Roll No(s). 056797,  142246,  156825,  296179,  148226,  is provisional.

The list of these 53 candidates is available on the UPSC website i.e. http//              






    1 294018  MOHAMED FAIYAZ A            

    2 061268  PRASATH M                    

    3 153458  HARIOM SONI                 

    4 141800  AKSHAY DHAKA                

    5 148685  DEVENDRA NAIDU SISTU        

    6 021756  SHAMALA SATHISH KUMAR       

    7 176496  NIVAS KUMAR                 

    8 217949  PANKAJ SHARMA               

    9 126597  ANUJ KUMAR MISHRA           

   10 194755  SHASHI KANT                 

   11 235526  SANDEEP KUMAR               

   12 116517  VIVEK GULIA                 

   13 020547  TAPAS SARSIJ                

   14 164843  NARESH KUMAR LEGHA          

   15 056797  RANJAN YADAV                

   16 009295  RENUKA                      

   17 074680  HIMANSHU GANGWAR             

   18 166564  ALOK NEGI                   

   19 161121  BEYONDI SINGH HIJAM         

   20 003948  ARAMBAM SATYANARAYAN        

   21 297432  SIVANATHAN R                

   22 161380  VASANTHA PANDIAN S          

   23 057404  AHIRRAO BHUSHAN SATISH      


   25 087047  SHAHUL HARSHAN B            

   26 027584  NAVEEN KUMAR                

   27 034389  GAJENDRA PRATAP SINGH       

   28 156825  ADITYA SINGH                

   29 045002  ALI ABOOBACKER T T          

   30 066123  RAJEEV RANJAN               

   31 068407  ASHOK KUMAR P               

   32 129332  SRINIVASAN J                

   33 275590  VIRENDRA KUMAR YADAV        

   34 094675  VIVEK ADITYA V               

   35 112217  VIKRAMJEET SIN GH           

   36 145133  SANDEEP KUMAR                

   37 299688  KUMAR SHILADITYA            

   38 118492  DHEERENDER YADAV            

   39 024162  GANESH AMBADAS MOTKAR       

   40 142269  VIVEK KUMAR                 

   41 033387  PAWAN KUMAR                 

   42 268938  JITENDRA BAJIYA             

   43 103067  VIKASH PRASAD SAHU          


   45 164678  SHIVENDRA SINGH              

   46 135158  VIKAS KUMAR                 

   47 122566  HONEY TAGGAR                

   48 136616  SHIV CHARN                  


   50 078120  SARAVANA KUMAR S    

   51 296179  BHOOPENDRA SINGH            

   52 148226  ANKUR YADAV                 


**** .

Maintaining of SC/ST Welfare Cell Maintaining of SC/ST Welfare Cell Reviewed by Ajit Kumar on 6:41 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.