Dr. Jitendra Singh felicitates outstanding employees of DoPT

The Minister of State for Development of North Eastern Region (I/C), Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, Dr. Jitendra Singh felicitated the outstanding employees of the Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) with the “Award of the Month”, in New Delhi on December 30, 2014.

Dr. Jitendra Singh felicitates outstanding employees of DoPT 

Encourages other Government Offices to follow this best practice in governance 

Union Minister of State for Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh today felicitated the outstanding employees of he Department of Personnel & Training (DoPT) under his Ministry. The employees were selected on the basis of their performance under “Award of the Month” introduced by DoPT recently. 

Speaking on the occasion, Dr. Jitendra Singh said the award is meant to accord and acknowledge, besides giving recognition and respect to the employees of the level of Under Secretary and below who toil day and night for the Ministry but whose work often goes unnoticed and unacknowledged. 

Dr. Jitendra Singh said that the DoPT being the nodal Ministry responsible for experimenting, evolving and developing new concepts to improve the personnel management and performance, it is part of its agenda to constantly recommend ‘best practices’ in governance. The concept of non monetary award of the month for an employee of the level of Under Secretary or below will, therefore, set an example for other Ministries and Departments also to follow, he added. 

Referring to Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi’s emphasis on good governance, Dr. Jitendra Singh said that the employees at the lowest rung of administration are the key to good governance. And even though they may not be the visible face of the Ministry, it is actually their hard work and diligence which adds glory to the face of the Ministry presented by the senior-most officials and the Minister himself. By felicitating junior colleagues, therefore, he was in fact felicitating his own self, he observed. 

The DoPT employees felicitated by the Minister included Office Assistants Shri Ankur Agarwal and Shri Prateek Malhotra, Section Officers Shri Ashish Chatterjee, Shri R.K. Nagpal and Shri S.K. Mishra, Under Secretaries Shri M.P. Rama Rao, Shri S.S. Shukla, Shri Debabrata Das and Shri Anil Tripathi. 


Additional charge of DG, ITBP to DG, CRPF 

Shri Prakash Mishra, IPS (OR:77), Director General, Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) will hold the additional charge of the post of DG, Indo Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) w.e.f. 01.01.2015, consequent to the retirement on superannuation of Shri Subhas Goswami, IPS (AM:77), Director General, ITBP on 31.12.2014. 

Press Communique-Transfer of Judges 

In exercise of the powers conferred by clause (1) of article 222 of the Constitution of India, the President, after consultation with the Chief Justice of India, is pleased to transfer Miss Justice Jaishree Thakur, Additional Judge of the Punjab & Haryana High Court, as an Additional Judge of the Rajasthan High Court. Similarly, Shri Justice Ashutosh Kumar, Additional Judge of the Patna High Court, is transferred as an Additional Judge of the Delhi High Court. They have been directed to assume charge of their new offices on or before 06th January, 2015. 


Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi urges MPs not to denigrate Parliament; asks youth to be politically pro-active 

Shri Naqvi felicitates winners of Youth Parliament Competition for Delhi Schools 

Happy School, Daryaganj emerges the Winner 

Stating that Parliamentary Democracy is the custodian of basic Constitutional rights of the people, the Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs and Minority Affairs Shri Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi has urged the elected representatives of the people not to denigrate the Parliament by their words and deeds. He was addressing the participants of the 49th Youth Parliament Competition, 2014-15 here today. The competition was organized by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs for the schools of the Delhi Government and New Delhi Municipal Council. The Minister felicitated the winners of the competition. 

Shri Naqvi said that despite challenges from time to time, Parliamentary Democracy in the country withstood the test of times. He noted that Parliamentary Democracy is not an instrument to attain power but a solemn commitment to serve the people and this commitment should never be diluted. 

The Minister stressed that it was the fundamental responsibility of the people to elect right kind of representatives who could further strengthen Parliamentary institutions and democracy. He urged the youth to take constructive interest in politics and public life. Shri Naqvi said, activities like Youth Parliament Competition promotes awareness about Parliamentary democracy among the youth. 

Noting that functioning of Parliament impacts life of common man in a variety of ways, Shri Naqvi urged fellow Parliamentarians to make best use of Parliament for the welfare of the people. 

Among the 34 schools that participated in the competition, Happy School, Daryaganj, Delhi emerged as the Best Performer to win the Pandit Motilal Nehru Running Parliamentary Shield. Other schools who won Trophies for meritorious performance were: Little Flower School, Shivaji Park, Shahdra, Rukmini Devi Public School, Pitampura, New Era Public School, Mayapuri, Government Girls Senior Secondary School No. 1, Najafgarh, Air Force Senior Secondary School, Race Course, Presentation Convent Sr.Secondary School, S.P.Mukherjee Marh, Sarvodaya Kanya Vidayalaya, Adarsh Nagar and Navyug School, Lodhi Road. 

From a humble beginning in 1966 when the first competition was organized with participation of 16 schools of Delhi Administration, the Youth Parliament Scheme now covers 1200 schools in NCT of Delhi, 1200 Kendriya Vidyalayas, 600 Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas and 300 Universities and Colleges across the country. 

Dr. Jitendra Singh felicitates outstanding employees of DoPT Dr. Jitendra Singh felicitates outstanding employees of DoPT Reviewed by Ajit Kumar on 3:20 PM Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.